Have you found that there is a task in your completed task list but it's not actually complete and you (and our team) didn't close it?


If so you aren't alone and there is a big possibility that it's due to your "Auto Close" preference setting.


Let me explain, by default if a task has been sitting for 7 days in Waiting on You status and you haven't replied, the system will auto close the task to ensure your task queue can keep moving.


Over the many years and hundreds of clients we've worked with we've found that this 7 day window is ideal for most but not perfect for everyone.


That's why you can customise this for your entire account, or just your own individual tasks sent by your user.


Here's how...


For Tasks Created By Every User On Your Company Account


Step 1. Log in to the Portal


Step 2. Click on Settings


Step 3. Click on Update Company Info


Step 4. Find the "Auto Close" setting and pick from your desired auto close settings

Step 5. Click on Update to save this setting




For Tasks Created Only By You


Step 1. Log in to the Portal


Step 2. Click on your user profile icon


Step 3. Click on "Update Profile"


Step 4. Find the "Auto Close" setting and configure as desired... this will be the setting only for tasks your account requests.


Step 5. Click on Update Profile