We'll be sad to see you go and would love the chance to help you get more value out of our services before you go but if you truly think canceling is the right decision you can cancel at any time by simply contacting the team at [email protected] or [email protected] email addresses.


**PLEASE NOTE: Account cancellations take effect at the end of your current billing cycle. 

Keep in mind before canceling:

After you cancel all wordpress websites you have us managing will no longer be backed up, or pro-actively managed and protected by our security hero team leaving it potentially vulnerable to attacks from hackers, viruses and your staff or users who might break things.

We DO NOT recommend simply canceling and not having someone else (maybe you) in charge of keeping your wordpress plugins, themes and core software up to date and protected. We also DO NOT recommend leaving your site without a backup solution in place.

Refunds

We offer a 30 day money back guarantee. So if you cancel within the first few weeks of creating your account, you are eligible for a full refund on request. 


Only accounts within the first 30 days of their paid subscription are eligible for refunds.


*Cancellations beyond the initial 30-day money back period are not subject to refund – but you will still have access to your Concierge account and services through the end of the billing period in which you cancel.


Refunds can take up to 10 days to appear on your card after they've been issued, depending on your bank.


Annual Subscriptions

Please note— we do not offer prorated refunds for mid-cycle cancellations of annual subscriptions.



*IMPORTANT NOTE:  Automation Agency bills in USD. For non US clients, the currency conversion will happen after the charge and will be performed by your credit card provider. 


For Australian clients, your USD amount charged is inclusive of GST